Editor’s Note: Progress, Patience, and Time

Augury Maiden, Ida

Augury Maiden, Ida

Let’s grow these seedlings! Seedlings of hope!

Augury Maiden, Ida

Hey everyone,

Over the last year and a half, a group of writers and myself set out to find cheaper, smarter, and more creative ways to play the game of Cardfight!! Vanguard. As I journeyed with along with these writers in the posts we created on this page, I have grown as a player, learning more and more about the complexities and strategies that surround this game and other trading card games like it. For this growth and opportunity, I am grateful to the readers and writers that have taken this journey with me.

Although I have seen myself grow through the process of building up content for this blog, I also have a sense of frustration about the process. At times along the way, I have been reminded that I still have much to learn, finding myself lacking in certain areas of competitive play. Even though I have learned from many great players around me, it sometimes feels like I may not reach that level of play. Although it has proven difficult at times to sort through such thoughts, after weeks of thinking about it, a thought came to me recently that might quiet my concern.

The thought: growth takes time.

Simple, right? So simple that I am bewildered that it did not come to me sooner. It’s true though. In many areas of our lives, there are many things that are worthwhile that are worth fighting, striving, and waiting for. Whether it is the overcoming of an obstacle, the solution to a complex problem, or the acquisition of a skill, each of these things and more might take time, patience, and a little elbow grease to come by or obtain. This seems to apply to becoming a better trading card game player as well.

Take heart. Rome was not built in a day, and neither are we. Keep growing, fellow readers,

Best regards,
Jonathan Smith
Cardfight Lab Tech
Editor in Chief

Leave a Reply

